WEST LINDSEY DISTRICT COUNCIL

MINUTES of the Meeting of the Planning Committee held in the Council Chamber - The Guildhall, Marshall's Yard, Gainsborough, DN21 2NA on 8 May 2017 commencing at 8.21 pm.

Present: Councillor Mrs Angela Lawrence (Chairman of Council (in

the Chair))

Councillor Owen Bierley
Councillor Matthew Boles
Councillor David Cotton
Councillor Michael Devine
Councillor Ian Fleetwood
Councillor Giles McNeill
Councillor Mrs Jessie Milne
Councillor Roger Patterson
Councillor Mrs Judy Rainsforth
Councillor Thomas Smith

In Attendance:

Dinah Lilley Governance and Civic Officer

Alan Robinson SL - Democratic and Business Support

Apologies: Councillor Stuart Curtis

Membership: No substitutes were appointed

1 TO ELECT A CHAIRMAN FOR THE CIVIC YEAR

RESOLVED that Councillor Ian Fleetwood be appointed Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 civic year.

Councillor Fleetwood took the Chair for the remainder of the meeting, and noted that he hoped that this was merely a custodial role, until such time as Councillor Curtis returned following his ill health.

2 TO ELECT A VICE CHAIRMAN FOR THE CIVIC YEAR

RESOLVED that Councillor Owen Bierley be appointed Vice-Chairman of the Committee for the 2017/18 civic year.

3 TO DETERMINE THE NORMAL COMMENCEMENT TIME OF MEETINGS

RESOLVED that the meetings of the Committee will normally commence at 6.30 pm.

4 TRAINING

It be noted that a training session at which Members of the Committee will be required to attend, will be arranged and further details will be circulated in due course.

Note Any Member wishing to serve or substitute on this Committee must have undertaken such training as deemed appropriate by the Monitoring Officer, and as a minimum, within the previous two years of the date of the meeting.

The meeting concluded at 8.23 pm.

Chairman